I’m for real!

30 Aug

Gah! I had a post written and I thought published, but I guess not. This week has been full of working out! I have a friend that is a cop and she does crossfit. She has started this group on the side of girls to work out together. She has a friend that is interested in becoming a nutritionist and she is helping us with our eating.

On Monday we started. We timed ourselves to see how long it took us to run a mile, how many sit ups we could do in a min, and how many push ups we could do in a min. It took me 16.48 to run a mile…Gah! I did 25 sit ups and 10 push ups. I don’t even know if you’d really call them push ups… they were awful! I def want to improve that running time. I want it to be 12! bad! but I know it will take time, so my first goal is 15 min. Tuesday Me, N, the hubs and my SIL and BIL (ha!) and their kids went and ran around the same lake. I didn’t make it as far because I was soooo sore! G (the hubs) made it in like 13 min, so that’s really good! He’s been running alot here lately! Wednesday was my BIL bday so I went to their house. They were having hotdogs and hamburgers. I got a burger… bad mistake. Then I went to work out. She had us do 10 burpees, 10 kettlebell swings, and then run up and down these stairs for 3 times….then repeat all of that 5 times! I was worn out! Burpees are from the devil! Its a full body work out! My SIL had made tres leches cake and I was going to go back to her house and have a piece, but there was no way after all of that. I just had a bite, I couldn’t waste all of that working out hard. Last night we ran sprints. We did 14 for a short length, and then did 5 for a long length. Then we did planks 4 times for 30 sec. I was DRIPPING sweat! I never drip sweat!

Tonight I’m buying a bike trailer to put Noah in so we can go bike riding! I’m so excited! I know my butt will hurt, but it’ll just have to get used to it. The weather is getting prettier so I’m excited about the trailer!

The other thing that is going on is CLEAN eattin…. well not this week. I’ve been getting a meal plan together for the next 8 days. I’m ready. The girl that I’ve been working out with that is a nutritionist has been helping us in figuring out what to eat that’s clean and what’s not. I’ve always just counted calories. That cookie ice cream sundae is 600 calories… ok I’ll eat it and just subtract it from my calories, but I’m learning that’s not the way to go. You’ve got to eat nutrient rich foods to help fuel your body. We have cut way down on the carbs, and that includes sugary fruits, which is crazy to me, but it makes sense. Basically the plan is meat, veggie, and nuts. Its called the Paleo diet. I’m not going to go all crazy and never have bread again, but I’m going to use that as my guideline. Its crazy all the things you can do with Cauliflower and Almonds! haha We’ll see how this goes. When I first saw this diet I cried, I thought there’s no way I can do that, but the more I read on it and am around these girls that are giving me recipe ideas, I know I can. The nutritionist is going to run a lean body mass test on me to give me more of a precise idea on how much of everything I need. I am soo thankful for her!

Since I’m doing all of this starting the first, I saw where SkinnyMeg is hosting a Dietbet. You join for $25 and then starting Sept 3-30 you try and loose 4% of your weight. For me that’s 10lb. That’s alot, I’ve never lost that in a month, but I thought this will give me extra motivation to do it! Then at the end of the month all of the winners split the bet. Yesterday the bet was up to $4000! I’m just hoping to win a $100 because then I’m going to cash it out and buy the hydrating backpack or something. So join me in the bet!

So I guess you could say I’m joining Healthy Crafty Momma in GYSTS! wahoo!!!

Noah 4 months
Noah is 4 months now! This picture is kind of blurry, but it was sooo cute! We had his 4 month check up and he took it like a champ! He’s 14lbs 9oz and 24 1/2 inches long. He’s in the 50% in both. His head is 45cm around and its in the 95% ha.

image

image
He tried rice a couple times last week and wasn’t crazy about it. He would just stick his tongue out so I couldn’t get any in. We gave him some avocado (I always want to spell it alvocado) and he loved it so I’m gonna try some other stuff.

image

He LOVES his jumper, and I do too! he will jump in there forever! and he loves watching the dogs! He’s such a cutie!

Sidenote: I haven’t had a coke, diet or regular in 5 days counting today! (Down here in the South that means DP or sprite, or coke..hahaha) I will have one tomorrow though!

P.S. I need help in linking other people. I tried to link SkinnyMeg and Crafty Healthy Mommy to give them credit, but couldn’t figure out how….

One Response to “I’m for real!”

  1. Ashlee August 30, 2013 at 8:24 pm #

    I’m so proud of you!! Those workouts sound pretty intense!! I’m with you on the GYSTS and I’m pretty sure I’m going to do the diet bet!! We can do this!!!

Leave a Reply

